That Sister

By Jennifer Dryden

I wish I could be that sister
For you.
I wish I could be that confidant
For you.
I wish you could see everything I wish
For you.
At least you can depend on her to be there
For you.
At least she really is there
For you.
At least she’s motivated and motivates
You
To teach her things and to learn from the mistakes
You made.
Things this sister won’t listen to
From you.
Things this sister won’t allow as truths
From you.
I’m glad she’s there
For you.
Because I’m not sure if I really can be there
For you.
Why? You were never there
For me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

