The Independent Woman Playlist

I’m basically the mascot for single women. Well, at least those in the Midwest, because let’s be honest, those New Yorkers and LA-ers have a lot more options for keeping busy… like commuting and stuff. But I have compiled a very long playlist of loving-your-independence songs. Because it’s Valentine’s Day, or as I call it “Love-Being-Single Day”, it’s relevant.

Go ahead, shake it off (love my girl, Taylor) and have a dance party for one. Life’s too short and shoot, you love yourself anyway.

These are in no particular order, simply press ‘shuffle’ and embrace how the music industry gets you. (Some of them are revengeful, and I think that’s healthy.)

Shake It Off – Taylor Swift
Extraordinary – Liz Phair
Take a Hint – Victorious Cast
If You Can Afford Me – Katy Perry
Ridin’ Solo – Jason Derulo
Intuition – Selena Gomez
Bigger Scars Make Better Stories – Search the City
Goodbye – Kristinia DeBarge
The Sun Will Rise – Kelly Clarkson
We Are Never Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift
I Forgive You – Kelly Clarkson
I Will Learn to Love Again – Kaci
U + Ur Hand – P!nk
Who You Are Without Me – Kate Voegele
What Doesn’t Kill You (Stronger) – Kelly Clarkson (yes, KC is my spirit animal)
The Best Damn Thing – Avril Lavigne
Everything Back But You – Avril Lavigne
Good and Broken – Miley Cyrus
Gone – Kelly Clarkson
Come & Get It – Selena Gomez (celebrity BFF gets me)
Irreplaceable – Beyonce
Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) – Beyonce
Lessons Learned – Carrie Underwood
Stand – Rascal Flatts
Long Live – Taylor Swift
Weekend Warriors – A Change of Pace
Boyfriend – Justin Bieber (gag me)
So What – P!nk
Live Your Life – T.I.
I Can Do Better – Avril Lavigne
I Found Myself Today – A Change of Pace
Just Keep Breathing – We The Kings
Miss Independent – Ne-Yo
Ego – The Saturdays
Tattoo – Jordin Sparks
Heart Attack – Demi Lovato
No Reins – Rascal Flatts
This is My Time – Raven-Symone
I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift
Fergalicious – Fergie
I’m Every Woman – Whitney Houston (Fav singer of all time)
Beggin’ on Your Knees – Victorious Cast
Greatest Love of All – Whitney Houston
Don’t Cha – The Pussycat Dolls
I Don’t Wanna Be in Love – Good Charlotte
Bruises – Train
Too Little Too Late – JoJo
Over It – Katherine McPhee

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

